How my daughter made me change for the better…

January 12, 2010

Before I had my daughter I was out here doing nothing, just wasting time.  I could have been signed  up for G.E.D. classes , I don’t know what took me so long. But every time I look into her eyes it just makes me want to do right.  I don’t even have to look at her, I could just be about to do something dumb and I think if I do this I might not be able to see her for a long time.  I  cant let anything get in the way of me seeing my child.  I think I would litterally die.  I want to do all positive things so that I can give my daughter what I didn’t have.  I don’t want her to be like, “my father doesn’t do anything  for me” or “he’s always broke.”  I want her to always know  that she can come to me for anything.  I’ll be there in a blink of an eye. Shes all I got and shes always going to be taken care of

4 Responses to “How my daughter made me change for the better…”

  1. Becky said

    I think this is a really beautiful post (I just called my dad). Good luck!

  2. Sarah H said

    She’ll be thankful forever!

  3. Sarah said

    What you wrote is what being a parent is all about. Hang in there and thanks for putting a smile on my face.

  4. This is a beautiful tribute to your daughter. Commitment like that is what every child needs from their parent.

Leave a Reply

